The Transportation Policy Board (TPB) provides policy advice to the RTPO.  The Policy Board includes representatives of major employers, ODOT, transit operators, port districts, and where applicable, Native American tribal interests, and member cities, towns, and counties to participate in policy making.  The TPB membership consist of non-metropolitan local officials, or their designees, and, as appropriate, additional representatives from the State, private businesses, transportation service providers, economic development practitioners, and the public in the region as stated in 23 U.S.C. 135 (m).

The Transportation Technical Committee (TTC) is a working group that utilizes the technical expertise from member jurisdictions . This Committee reviews all regional transportation planning products and processes and makes recommendations to the TPB as necessary throughout the regional transportation planning process.


Ron Abney Choctaw Nation of Oklahoma
Eddie Bohanon Choctaw Nation of Oklahoma
John Browne City of McAlester
Jayme Clifton City of McAlester
Roger Cosper City/Town (Retired)
Chad Donoley AOK Railroad
Chris Furhman Oklahoma Department of Transportation (ODOT)
Greg Koenigseder Port of Keota
Randy Low L&N Bridge, Antlers, OK
Steve Mills Southern Oklahoma Development Association (SODA)
Josh Randell (Vice-Chair) City of Ardmore
 Jim Sallee Choctaw Nation of Oklahoma
Stan Stamper Former Oklahoma Aviation Commissioner/City of Hugo
Johnny Ward Coal County Commissioner (Retired)
Stephen Wellman Dallas Garland & Northeastern Railroad
Spencer Wheatley Kiamichi Railroad Company
Craig Young City of Idabel


Vallard Campbell III Leflore County Commissioner
Eric Donoley AOK Railroad, Wilburton, OK
Anthony Echelle Oklahoma Department of Transportation (ODOT)
Patti Hobbs City of McAlester
Brian Post Choctaw Nation of Oklahoma
Oliver Skimbo City of McAlester
 Chase Tindle McAlester Airport
Larry Watson Haskell County Commissioner
Jimmy Westbrook SE 3 Circuit Engineering District, McCurtain County