SODA is a voluntary association of town, city and county governments and conservation districts within the 10-county region of Atoka, Bryan, Carter, Coal, Garvin, Johnston, Love, Marshall, Murray and Pontotoc counties in southern Oklahoma. SODA was established in 1957 and is one of 11 Councils of Governments in Oklahoma.

SODA is headquartered in Durant, Oklahoma. SODA provides planning and coordination services in such areas as community and economic development, rural fire defense and health and nutrition services for older adults.

Dr. Steve Mills
Dr. Steve MillsExecutive Director