SCORTPO is expanding its geographical area to include the 7 counties of the KEDDO region. With this expansion SCORTPO will include 17 counties in the southeastern quadrant of the state: Atoka, Bryan, Carter, Choctaw, Coal, Garvin, Haskell, Johnston, Latimer, Leflore, Love, Marshall, McCurtain, Murray, Pittsburg, Pontotoc, and Pushmataha.

SCORTPO Regional Transportation Planners will be located in the SODA offices in Durant and in the KEDDO offices in Wilburton.