

# Board of Directors Regular Meeting

**April 28, 2023** 

#### **MEETING BRIEFING**

The SODA Board of Directors met for its regular bi-monthly meeting on April 28, 2023 at Oak Hills Country Club in Ada, Oklahoma.

## McGee Creek Authority Resolution

The Board of Directors adopted a resolution that elects to substitute a contract with the McGee Creek Authority for payment of its aliquot costs and defer such costs for FY 2024 by the Southern Oklahoma Development Association acting on behalf of the Southern Oklahoma Development Trust.

## **Mobility Management Program**

The Board of Directors approved the implementation of a Mobility Management Program through a contract with the Oklahoma Department of Transportation to serve Atoka, Bryan, Coal and Johnston Counties and accepted a grant award from the Carolyn Watson Rural Oklahoma Community Foundation to be used to fund the match portion of the Mobility Management Program. The program will start by or before October 1, 2023.

# FY 24 Work Plan; for Oklahoma Department of Commerce

## <u>Programs</u>

The SODA Board of Directors approved FY 24 Work Plans for REAP, CENA, and Substate programs to be submitted with grant applications to the Oklahoma Department of Commerce for the respective program.

# **SODA AAA FY 2024 Contracted Services**

The SODA Board of Directors approved the recommendations of the SODA-AAA Advisory Committee to award the following contracts for FY 2024 contracted services:

- Big Five Community Services Health Promotion, Transportation, Outreach, Family Caregiver Program
- INCA Community Services Transportation
- Legal Aid of Southern Oklahoma Legal Services
- SONP Congregate Meals, Home Delivered Meals

#### SODA BOARD OF DIRECTORS

DIRECTOR NAME AFFILIATION

Sammie Adams Bryan Co. Conservation District

Gary Ayers

Scott Chaney

Cacy Cribbs (Secretary/Treasurer)

Garvin County

City of Marietta

Johnston County

Johnnie Crutchfield Arbuckle Conservation District

Danny Delay City of Atoka

Kit Dinwiddie Love Co. Conservation District

James Eldridge City of Ada

Rick Ellis Coal Co. Conservation District

Mike Foster Garvin Co. Conservation District

James FullingimCity of MadillJohnny JumpCity of CoalgateRicky HarnessCity of DavisDarrell HudsonMurray County

Linda Hyman (Past President)

Sally Jantz

City of Healdton

Jon Fortner Coal County

Lee Litterell

Kristi McElroy (Vice President)

Joe David McReynolds (President)

City of Pauls Valley

City of Ardmore

Carter County

Don "Salty" Melton Marshall County

Diane Niblett Johnston Co. Conservation District

Ian O'NealCity of Lone GroveBrandon CarrBryan CountyJohn RedmanChoctaw NationEthan SettlemireAtoka CountyGary StarnsPontotoc County

Bob Stick
Lisa Taylor
Vacant
Vacant
Vacant
City of Calera
City of Lindsay
City of Sulphur
Vacant
City of Tishomingo

The next SODA Board of Directors regularly scheduled meeting is June 24, 2023 at 10:00 a.m. at Murray State College in Tishomingo.

Visit the SODA website for more information about SODA programs and services at www.soda-ok.org.

