SODA Accepting 2019 REAP-CDBG Grant Applications

(DURANT) Applications will be accepted for 2019 REAP-CDBG grant by the Southern Oklahoma Development Association (SODA) beginning September 1, 2018 through October 22, 2018. This year the grant award will be up to $272,000.

The CDBG-REAP grant is available to counties and to small communities with a population of less than 7,000 in the SODA ten-county service area

Applications must be submitted online The website will open to receive applications on September 1, 2018 at 8:00 a.m. and will close on October 22, 2018 at 3:00 p.m.

All mail-in items must be received by SODA, or postmarked, prior to 3:00 p.m. October 22, 2018, in order for an application to be considered complete. Any governmental unit applying for a REAP-CDBG grant must have a current year audit.

Contact Pat Jones or Michelle Powell at the SODA offices in Durant at (580) 920-1388 if you have any questions.

SODA is a regional council of governments Atoka, Bryan, Carter, Coal, Garvin, Johnston, Love, Marshall, Murray and Pontotoc Counties in southern Oklahoma. SODA fosters collaboration among local governments, business interests and community representatives by securing and leveraging resources to build and upgrade basic public infrastructure, crafting economic development strategies that result in local wealth creation initiatives, providing leadership and coordination to address rural fire protection needs and delivering and administering essential human service programs for senior citizens.